The logo of the national chapter of the National Honor Society

Since 1921, The National Honor Society has served high-school student bodies in the United States by recognizing their academic achievements and by developing other characteristics essential to citizens of a democratic society.

The National Honor Society has helped students build their lives on four pillars—scholarship, character, service, and leadership—with the result that during the past eighty-three years, the National Honor Society has become a prestigious organization. Administrative, faculty, student, and parent commitment has contributed to its impressive reputation.

At EMHS we believe that membership in the National Honor Society is both an honor and a commitment. Membership is open to sophomores, juniors and seniors. Students qualified for selection into the National Honor Society have earned a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or above, served as a volunteer both at school and in outside communities, played leadership roles—small or large—and possess impeccable moral character.

For more information about the National Honor Society at EMHS, please contact Advisor Stephanie Schuette at

2016-2017 National Honor Society Membership

    • Wyatt Armstrong
      Maria Bentley
      Ryan Chavez
      Emily Cook
      Harper Correia-Kuehn
      Willa Correia-Kuehn
      Jennifer Covell
      Corey Dotson
      Isabelle Elrick
      Cameron Goldberg
      Jaylin Heath
      Chloe Hecht
      Audrey Heffelfinger
      Zachary Hooker
    • Lana Hoover
      Lena Hoover
      Emma Hotz
      Sofia Hoskins
      Danny Hund
      Kathryn Jones
      Katelyn Key
      Samantha Maloy
      Jianna McGregor
      Hannah Owens
      Austin Parkins
      Chase Podzemny
      Parker Randall
      Clarice Ray
      Casey Rooney
      Espie Sanchez
      Gina Sanchez
      Mia Santistevan
    • Clayton Severs
      Atanah Shannon
      Autumn Shields
      Cameron Simkins
      Pearl Spear
      Sierra Stapleton
      Anastasia Strader
      Tanner Tange
      Ethan Torres
      Isabel Trinity
      Jennifer (Cody) Valdez
      RaeAnna VanDemark
      Joseph Eero Ward
      Abbi Weisberg

    National Honor Society Resources